Skip to main content

You are here

Y-12 honors inventors at annual ceremony

Y-12 recently honored 12 individuals for receiving U.S. Patent and Trademark Office patents and 74 individuals for submitting invention disclosures. The individuals were honored at the ninth annual Y-12 Technology Transfer awards ceremony.

The year was a record-breaking one for new patents at Y-12, with 11 awarded. The Silver Acorn Award, presented to first-time patent recipients, went to Ed Babelay, Bill Barkman, Amy DeMint, Jackie Gooch, Patrick Thomas and Paul Vanatta. Ashley Stowe and Lee Bzorgi each earned a Technology Support Award. Six honorees took home cash in the form of a Government Use Award, which recognizes inventions that add significant value to DOE or other government agencies.

Read more.

Ninth annual Y-12 Technology Transfer awards ceremony